Christmas Cookie Party

It’s finally Christmas time! This is my favorite time of the year. I love going all-out with decorations (yes, I’m one of those people with reindeer antlers in their car), gifts, and of course–dessert.

Ever since I moved back to Miami four years ago, my friend Karina and I have hosted a Christmas Cookie baking day. Basically we just go crazy and bake hundreds of cookies so that we can “gift them” in pretty christmas tins. But to be honest we have never actually gotten to the part were we wrap them and gift them–we usually end up eating most of them ourselves.

IMG_0786

Some of last year’s cookies

This year we’re switching up tradition, and instead of baking all the cookies ourselves, we’re having a Christmas Cookie Party. Every guest has to bake a batch of cookies–from scratch–and then we swap cookies so that everyone gets to try every flavor. Less work, more fun.

I’m obviously very excited, I already bought my cookie tin, and I’m between making cranberry and pistachio biscotti (the green and red makes it festive) or something more chocolatey. Maybe I’ll get crazy and do both. Either way it’s going to be a fun time with good friends, and more importantly yummy cookies.

Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

